PEACE CHURCH

ADVENT & CHRISTMAS WORSHIP

Wednesdays & Sundays during Advent

On Wednesday evenings and Sunday mornings during Advent, Pastor Marty Hufford will share his sermon series: "Jesus Christ is Coming to Town."  God foretold the coming of the Savior long before Jesus' birth in Bethlehem.  

Hear the promise of the Messiah through the ages and what His arrival means for us.

 

Advent Sermon Schedule:

Wednesday, December 1

"Jesus Comes Because of Adam and Eve"

Wednesday, December 8

"Jesus Comes Through the Line of David"

Sunday, December 12

"Jesus Revealed to Mary"

Wednesday, December 15

"Jesus' Coming Prophesied by Isaiah"

Sunday, December 19

"Jesus Revealed to Joseph"

Christmas Eve and Christmas Day

"Jesus Arrives in Bethlehem"

 

Wednesday, November 24

Join our family at Peace for our annual Thanksgiving Eve Service

(in-person or online) at 7:15 PM.  
Pie Social After the Service! 
A delicious pie social will be held in the Great Room immediately following

the service.  See you there! 

Christmas Eve Worship

Thursday, December 23 at 7:15 PM (Candlelight)

Friday, December 24 at 4:00 PM (Family)

Friday, December 24 at 7:15 PM (Candlelight)

Christmas Day Worship

Saturday, December 25 at 10 AM

Christmas Sunday Worship

Sunday, December 26 at 10 AM

Sunday, December 5

Peace's Lessons and Carols have been traditional way we love to start the Advent season.  This service of God's Word and music will be offered at both of our Sunday worship services at 8:15 & 10:45 AM .  Each of the prophecies and Gospel readings will be followed by wonderful musical responses. 
The Peace Choir and Band will be leading our worship music. 

This is a great opportunity to bring a friend!

Sunday, December 19

Come and celebrate with our own Peace steel band musicians.  We will enjoy singing our favorite Christmas hymns with a Caribbean sound at both of our Sunday worship services at 8:15 & 10:45 AM.  People of all ages will love the calypso and reggae sounds of this heartwarming worship service.  Invite a friend to join us in this celebration of Christ's birth.